A Sense of Purpose is a five-piece metalcore act based out of Akron, Ohio.

Founded in 2013, the group has since released two EPs: Become One (2014) and Zoetic (2016).

A Sense of Purpose showcases songwriting founded on the commanding use of chunky rhythms, dynamic guitar work, harmonious melodies, and spirited hooks. Written with a forward-thinking approach, their newest release Zoetic offers a vivacious assortment of both sound and color, while serving as evidence of clear musical progression. 

The band has shared the stage with a number of national acts including: Erra, The Plot In You, Invent Animate, Silent Planet, Ice Nine Kills, Unearth, Reflections, Texas in July, and more.

A Sense of Purpose is:
Vocals / Jon Benjamin
Vocals, Guitar / Chris Petrof
Guitar / Kyle Whittaker
Drums / Nick Chiudioni
Bass / Seth Holt